The 100 Sexiest Movie Stars

Okay. This post has nothing whatsoever to do with books or writing. I suppose you could say it has a connection to my writing inspiration – because I always need a muse for my heroes.

But then again, what the heck?

The film magazine, Empire, has just released its list of 100 Sexiest Movie Stars, both male and female. I think the choice for #1 is slightly unusual and there are some surprising names on the list. I also think the list only goes to prove that it’s charisma and personality, rather than conventional ‘handsomeness’ that makes a man truly ‘sexy’ rather than merely attractive.

I do wish they’d found a better picture for #18 Richard Armitage than a Hobbit and  don’t see my muse for Professor Alex Lemaitre from Dark Blue on that list – he’s French hotty, Gregory Fitoussi, star of the crime drama, Spiral.

But I’m not complaining. 🙂

PS Thank you to everyone who has bought Dark Blue which stayed in the Samhain Top Ten for a week and made number 3.

Leave a Reply

